Just…10 minutes

Chanced upon an article earlier today which talks about why many women leave their man, even when she loves him.

The key point in the article was to say that men, no matter how good, must give undivided attention to their woman everyday, even for 5-10 min, just to hear her talk about her day, and affirm her how much he loves her. That makes her feel loved and appreciated.

Somehow this reminds me of my devotional time with the Lord. So many times I just want to rush through my daily devotion, and many countless times, to even skip it cause I didn’t “feel” like doing it or am just physically tired. It reminded me that God is a person too. He too so desires to just be with me, even if it is for just 10 minutes a day, 10 minutes of undivided attention in this seemingly busy world. He understands our commitment, but He too desires to be with us on a day-to-day basis.

So here I am, learning to commit at least 10 minutes of undivided attention to the Lord everyday (in addition to bible reading time), just to hear Him speak to me.

Leave a Reply

