Recalibrating

So today I realise God trusts me so much more than I trust myself. 

Much of my failures is caused by my lack of self-confidence, belief, and worth.

I shun from responsibilities, and also from some of the very things I asked God for.

Nerve-wrecking moments should not stop me from pursuing what I love. I should just swallow it and face my pride and my fears.

Shame has no place in me. I won’t let you stop me from reaching my goals. 

I’m called to love. I will love the people with all my heart and not be afraid of awkwardness and rejection. I will love myself with no guilt of having too much “me”. 

I will know what I’m made to do and I will pursue it relentlessly.

Leave a Reply

